​📱💬
Does it bother you
that we barely even talk?
Can things go back to
those winter morn walks?

I made out of myself-
this strange melancholic mess
Checking my notifications always
doesn’t make the agony any less

Bitter pills and misery
is what I chose
Seems like I am just down with
writing this prose

One lazy Monday
From somewhere out of the blues
My mobile pops up
With texts of you

I jumped and freaked and fell on my couch
when my head hurt the lamp ~ “ouch!”
But little did I sense the pain
with this hustle and frenzy all over again.

But suddenly, before I could reply,
scrutiny of the utter world passes by
Buzzing hard like a Bumble Bee
in my brains; I now clearly see!

Threw my phone away on that chair
realizing I was the one you came in despair
Do I lie low for a flash in the pan?
Nah, son. Grow up, be a man!
©Aakanksha

Leave a Reply

